Meet the Team!

Q: Could you tell us a little bit about your role and what you’ll be doing in your new job?

I am responsible for repairs and compliance across the SJOG services.

Q: What part of the world do you live in and where are you going to be based for your role?

I live in West Yorkshire. I work from home with regular visits to head office and different services.

Q: What did you do before joining SJOG?

I was a residential lettings manager for a local estate agent managing a large portfolio of properties.

Q: What three words would you use to describe yourself?

Passionate, adventurous, creative.

Q: What’s your biggest achievement to date? (Personal and/or professional)

Buying my own property and rescuing my dog, Ralph.

Q: What’s your favourite thing to do outside of work?

Exploring the outdoors, spending time with friends and family and playing netball.

Q: Tell us one thing not many people know about you.

I can recite all the lines in the Shrek franchise word for word… Shrek 2 being my favourite.

Q: Tea or coffee?

Coffee first thing in the morning and then tea for the rest of the day.

Q: Favourite food and food you hate?

Pasta! Unless it has mushrooms in it… I hate mushrooms.

Q: Do you have any pets?

Yes, I have a 5 (almost 6) year old labrador retriever named Ralph. We rescued Ralph in 2018. He has a very troubled history but is much happier and healthier now he has his forever home. Ralph is a funny character and we have taught him lots of fun tricks.